MEET THE READER: Nicholas Asego

Meet Nicholas Asego. Intelligent, charming and observant. Enjoys his autobiographies. Works as an editor for a local newspaper. Chinua Achebe tops his list of fauvorite authors any day!
1. What kind of reader are you?
I am an avid and wide reader. Will read anything but own very few
2. What are you currently reading?
Am reading UGLY an autobiography by Constance Briscoe
3. What books am I likely to find in your bookshelf?
You get all kind of books but majority are African writer series and autobiographies. I love autobiographies
4. Who is your favourite author?
Favourite writer of all time still happens to be Chinua Achebe though he is yet to pen an autobiography. His books are like a love affair with letters
5. Which authors/books would you highly recommend?
I would recommend Ugly by Constance Briscoe, There eyes were watching God by Zora Nearle Hurston, Nelson Mandela’s Long Walk to Freedom, Obama’s Dreams from my Father and Yusuf Daewood’s autobiography Nothing But the Truth…
6. Do you buy or borrow books? Buy: where…Borrow: Where?….
Yeah I borrow books from friends but yes buy books. From bookshops and even streets, you can never tell where you will bump into a good book. Might be even in the back alley!

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

2 thoughts on “MEET THE READER: Nicholas Asego”

  1. I agree, biographies are grand; I have a few in my shelf, yet to read: Mandela’s Long Walk to Freedom, Gandhi’s Experiments with Truth, Karume’s Beyond expectations etc. It’s a great share. I recommend you look at Stephen King’s “On Writing”, excellent read!
    Cheers.

  2. Those sound like super-interesting titles…An autobiography I have read and re-read is Sydney Poitier’s “The Measure of a Man.”…it is told with so much heart and sincerity..(But I guess this is typical of most autobiographies)

Tell me what you think...

