MEET THE READER: Esther Mokaya

Written by Faith Oneya

Esther Mokaya is a talented singer and enoys reading spiritual, motivational books and African Literature!

Her favorite quote is : “By the time children realize their parents were right they have children who think they are wrong.”

What kind of reader are you?

I am an average reader

 

What are you currently reading?

Family Matters by Ellen G White and To Have and to Hold by Nancy Van Pelt

 

What books am I likely to find in your bookshelf?

You are likely to find spiritual, motivational books as well as African literature

 

Who is your favourite author?

I don’t have a favourite author but i tend to have a bias for Nancy Van Pelt for her wisdom

 

Which authors/books would you highly recommend?

I would recommend Nancy Van Pelt any day and John Ruganda-I don’t recall very many names of authors

 

Do you buy or borrow books? If you buy, where, if you borrow, where?

I buy as well as borrow, my biggest lender being my dad who also refers me on books I can buy

when I buy i get my books from ABC-Adventist bookshop centre and any bookshop in town

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

1 thought on “MEET THE READER: Esther Mokaya”

  1. Esther Mokaya is also a talented motivational speaker.She inspires many,especially her friends and people around her.We love you Esther.

Tell me what you think...

