Integrity

Written by Anne Muturi 

I am different
To fit in your world
I lie about who I like
I lie about what I do
I lie about how I feel
And you expect me to have integrity?

Your truth is the only sacred one
Your holy book interpretation cannot be wrong
Your version of history is what should rule
My truth doesn’t matter
My biochemistry lies
My mind cannot hold sway

Invisible to all but myself
Improbable according to you
Impossible by majority
Divine by design
Fabulous by nature
Rainbow in a cloudy world

I am I
We are we
Forgotten by choice
Open your mind
To the truth that is I
To the will that is We

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

One thought on “Integrity”

Tell me what you think...

