If she were here

Written by Anne Muturi 

If she were here I would see her smile and smile
If she were here, her beautiful hands would be around me
If she were here I would still be speechless
If she were here I would not be imagining us laughing together
But would she wear a white wedding gown?
And I would wear a white wedding gown
And we would carry red flowers
And say our vows
And the minister would pronounce us wife and wife
But she is not here.

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

Tell me what you think...

