Demanding I

Written by Anne Muturi

There is a demanding love that guides me
It demands to rule my life
I shouldn’t worry about how things will work
They will work out if I just let go
It reeks too much of the religion I left
But it is not religion.
It is a the true I inside me demanding my time
Demanding to breathe and soar
It is a jealous something
Not a Jealous God
It is a jealous love
It sulks when I exclude it from my plans

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

One thought on “Demanding I”

Tell me what you think...

