Poem: Beginning of the End

Written by Margaret Muthee

As the wind blows amidst all,

I hear the sound of drumbeats

Slowly getting louder.

Is someone singing a dirge?

 

Never thought it’d end this way

But you know?

It’s good for you

Good for me

Good for us.

 

There’s a fight within me

I know I’ve got to make

A decision for life…

 

One who’s strong I need,

Person who will hold me down

Through the dark and the light

Through the gloom and bloom.

 

The drumbeats are so near,

The mist I must clear

And I fear…

I hate causing a tear,

But it’s a step I must take dear.

Please do bear?

 

 

 

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

Tell me what you think...

