Poem:What Time Does Time Heal?

Written by Victorine Ndinda

They say that Time heals

Everything…….?

Especially broken…..hearts?

But they never say the exact time

He does

And it has got me feeling that

He is African, Time

And a man too

Taking his sweet time, not in a hurry like

Source: http://euwysmom.travellerspoint.com/180/

 

And so I wait for Time,

To heal my broken heart

Am getting impatient though

But my heart insists,

That we wait

‘He has the best medicine’,

My heart says

 

And so we wait,

We shall, me and my hurting heart

For time

Author: Faith Oneya

Lover of the written and spoken word.

Tell me what you think...

